The Propeller Club of the United States chartered on November 7, 1927, is a non-profit organization, whose membership is representative of every aspect of the maritime industry and whose members reside throughout the United States and the world.
The Propeller Club of New Orleans is dedicated to the enhancement and well being of all interest of the maritime community on local, national, and international basis. It promotes private sector enterprises in ownership and operation of waterborne and inter-modal transportation systems, including associated industries, within the United States and between the United States and its trading partners.

The Propeller Club - Port of New Orleans is comprised of hundreds of individuals representing dozens of organizations in the New Orleans maritime community.
Its membership is composed of a comprehensive representation of the marine industry core companies in the greater New Orleans area - from marine supply and marine surveyors to naval architects and marine engineers; from shipping companies to port administrators; from towing companies to chemical and petroleum companies. We hope that you enjoy learning about us and the Port of New Orleans.


2019-2021 Propeller Club of the U.S. Port of New Orleans Board of Governors

Top Row L - R: Directors: Patrick Huete, Pat Patrick, Frank Courtenay, Childs Dunbar, Brett Mason, International Propeller Club President, Joel Whitehead, Matt Hahne, Secretary/Treasurer, Directors Brian Barton & Capt. Philip Schifflin

Bottom row L - R: Second Vice President, Phil Katz, Ex-officio, Bill Baraldi, President, Michael Nation, First Vice president, Leo Falgout, Director, Rusty Barkerding

Not pictured Directors: Paul Cooper, Sean Duffy, Craig Smith, Kyle Smith

President Michael Nation
First Vice President Leo Falgout
Second Vice President Phil Katz
Secretary/Treasurer Matt Hahne
Ex-Officio Bill Baraldi
Board of Governors Executive Director
Robert E Barkerding, Jr. W. Brett Mason
Brian Barton Pat Patrick, Esq.
Paul Cooper Capt. Philip Schifflin
Francis Courtenay, Sr. Craig Smith
Sean Duffy Kyle Smith
Childs E. Dunbar, Jr. Admiral Joel Whitehead (Ret.)
Patrick Huete  
Cathy Vienne